polyhedral dice header

home :: about :: photos :: tech :: music :: links :: journal :: credits :: contact

spacer .: kageneko.net :: gamer girl :: about kageneko :.

To view my webcam, click here!

My real name is Kristie. I don't think you really need to know much more than that on that subject. I was originally born in Memphis, TN and now reside in Marin County, California with my husband Jason and our two cats: Piewacket and Tonks.

I make no qualms about my age or birthday unlike some women. I'm 30... born on June 17, 1977. My father says I was his Father's Day present. Sometimes, I think I was more like a Father's Day curse. I admit I was a hellion as a teenager and must have caused my parents a great deal of grief. When my mom jokes about her gray hair saying I gave it to her, I honestly believe it's more truth than humor at my expense. Nevertheless, I think I turned out alright. I don't smoke. I never did drugs or got drunk. I'm a pretty decent driver. For the most part, I'm okay.

First thing you should know - in case you couldn't tell - I'm a geek. I'm not a nerd, but a geek. "Geek" is a title I wear proudly, as it proclaims my love of all things technical and my affinity for computers and the like. New hardware makes me happy, plain and simple. What guy wouldn't like to buy his girlfriend a Gamecube for Valentine's Day and have her gush like it was a diamond necklace? Given the choice between jewelry and a new computer game, I'd take the computer game...

Alright, that's a lie. It would depend on the jewelry and depend on my mood. I love shiny things.

But still, games take up a lot of my time. I'm an World of Warcraft Addict and I'll try pretty much any game you throw at me. I have a secret love affair with my Playstation 2 (oh, how I adore Katamari Damacy). I currently work as a technical support engineer for a software company that provides data protection/encryption solutions.

My newest (and favorite) hobby is photography. I'm still quite am amateur, but I enjoy it greatly and like to share my work with others. Please feel free to browse my photo gallery.

Second, I'm a musician. I love music in all forms... well, not country or rap usually. I'm a singer and that's how I express myself. Music is part of my everyday life. When I work, I have to have music on. When I drive, I almost always have a CD in or have the radio tuned to my favorite station (usually KFOG out of San Francisco). I was lucky to be raised around all different types of music and have a deep appreciation for things like classical and opera that a lot of people my age don't have. I listen to everything from Verdi to Lords of Acid. Eclectic? Most definitely.

>I'm also a redhead, and damned proud of it. That and my grey eyes about sum up the features I find attractive on myself. I'm short, standing at about 5 feet 3 inches. I'm not "vertically challenged" - I'm short. Get over it. I'm not going to use some euphemism to keep from sounding offensive.

You'll find that I'm very direct. I have a matter-of-fact attitude and will share my opinions with anyone. Sometimes, this is a good thing. Sometimes, my big mouth gets me in trouble. I guess I can thank my father for that one. I've been labelled a "bitch"... an "instigator"... a "troublemaker"... but you know what? I'd rather wear those titles than be a mousy little wallflower who never speaks her mind and never stands up for herself. Perhaps I'm a bit extreme, but then again, that's what makes me who I am.

Want to see pictures of me? Click here.